Eastern Zone Swimming



The Eastern Zone Officials Chair is Genny Kimbel

Officials Qualifying Meets
(if you have an upcoming OQM to add to the list, send it to the Webmaster)

RAC Sandbox Meet
July 5-8, 2024, University of Maryland Baltimore County, Catonsville, MD
Meet Announcement,   Application to Officiate

Potomac Valley LC Open Championships
July 11-14, 2024, University of Maryland, College Park, MD
Meet Announcement,   Application to Officiate

Maryland Swimming LC Championship Meet
July 31-Aug 3, 2024, St. Mary's College of Maryland, St. Mary's, MD
Meet Announcement,   Application to Officiate

Eastern Zone Officials at the 2024 Olympic Trials
Indianapolis, IN, Jun 15-23, 2024

Click on the picture for a larger version

Eastern Zone Officials at the 2016 Olympic Trials
Omaha, NE, Jun 26-Jul 3, 2016

Jamie Cahn (MD), Betsy Coe (MD), Kim Downs (VA), Michael Downs (VA), Ken Galica (NE), Val Gibson (NJ), Cecil Gordon (MA), Tim Husson (PV), Peter LaGow (MD), Paul Maker (NE), Jack Neill (PV), Tony Rongione (PV), Jan van Nimwegen (PV), and Denice Wepasnick (PV)

Officials from the 2014 Eastern Zone LC Championships
Richmond, VA, Aug 6-9, 2014

Thanks to Jamy Pfister for her many years serving as the Eastern Zone Officials Chair.

Jamy was presented with an award recognizing her service at the September 2013 Eastern Zone Meeting.


Officials Page of the USA Swimming website.


Eastern Zone Sectional & Senior Zones Referees