Eastern Zone Swimming

[July 22, 2020] New England Swimming and the Eastern Zone lost a great friend this week when Bob Menck passed away. He was a long-time official and the Eastern Zone Officials Chair. We extend condolences to his family and friends. We will all miss "King Bob".

Watch a Tribute to Bob Menck produced by New England Swimming

Tim & Tristan (Zone Directors)

9/22/20 - Congratulations to the 246 2019-2020 Scholastic All Americans from the Eastern Zone!

9/21/20 - Follow the Eastern Zone Athlete Representatives on Instagram at @ezathletes.

9/20/20 - Congratulations to the newly elected board members: Jerry Adams (Coach Director), Mary Fleckenstein (Secretary/Treasurer - re-elected), Tristan Formon (Technical Chair), Aaron Zhu (Senior Athlete Representative), and Gavin Formon (Junior Athlete Representative.

9/14/20 - Draft Agenda & Reports for 2020 Annual Eastern Zone Meeting, September 19, 2020

4/22/20 - Draft Minutes of 2020 Spring Eastern Zone Meeting, April 18-29, 2020

4/10/20 - 2021 Approved Budget from the Eastern Zone Meeting, April 19, 2020

4/10/20 - Reports for the Eastern Zone Meeting, April 19, 2020

10/28/19 - Qualifying Times for 2020 Eastern Zone Spring Speedo Sectional Meets, March 26-29, 2020

10/28/19 - Qualifying Times for 2020 Eastern Zone SC Age Group Championships, April 1-4, 2020, Webster, NY

10/9/19 - Initial Zone Top Times Lists have been posted. They will be updated weekly throughout the season

9/18/19 - Congratulations to the 410 2018-2019 Scholastic All Americans from the Eastern Zone!

8/28/19 - Zone Records have been updated after the 2019 LC Super Sectional and Age Group meets

8/11/19 - Results for 2019 Long Course Age Group Championship, August 7-10, 2019, Richmond, VA

8/6/19 - Results for 2019 Long Course Senior Zone Championship, August 1-4, 2019, Buffalo, NY

7/29/19 - Results for 2019 Speedo Sectionals Long Course "Super Sectional", July 18-21, 2019, Rutgers University, NJ

6/30/19 - Results for 2019 Zone Open Water Championship, June 29, 2018, Lake Quassapaug, Middlebury, CT

Eastern Zone
Tim Husson
Director Non-Coach

Jerry Adams
Director Coach

Mary Fleckenstein

Tristan Formon
Technical Chairman

John Yearwood
Age Group Rep Coach

Aaron Zhu
Senior Athlete Representative

Gavin Formon
Junior Athlete Representative

Nadine Johnson
Diversity & Inclusion Chair
Officials Chair
Bud Rimbault
Zone Championship Chair
Greg York
Safe Sport Chair
Amanda Pope
Disability Swimming Coordinator
Tim Husson
EZ Sport Dev Consultant
Brendan Hansen
Eastern Zone
Technical Committee
Eastern Zone
Finance Committee
The mission of the Eastern Zone is:
To develop a unified organization designed to work in cooperation with the LSCs to support and promote the Eastern Zone Swimming Membership.

Designed by TH Tech Services